Teams and details for President’s Day 2017

By 20th July 2017 February 28th, 2018 2017 News, Club

Here we go again. President’s Day. Cricket. Music. Fairground rides. And much, much more.

Our club President John Russell hosts his second President’s Day on Sunday 23rd July. And, if last year is anything to go by, it will be a raucous event that carries on long into the night.

The two teams (listed below) will take the field at 11am, so make sure your marquees are all set up in time. It’s first-come-first-served for the best spots.

Play will break at 1pm for lunch and 4pm for tea, with the action wrapping up by 6pm in time for the Fat Cat Soul Band to kick off the live music.

In between, there will be free fairground rides, our now famous burger van and an open bar. So there’s no excuse not to come down.


G. Burton (capt)

J. Ogle

W. Cupido

D. Risk

Z. Mehtab

J. Taylor

B. Hanger

Ja. Loveridge

C. Skelton Jr

W. Cooper

M. Wiggins



M. Allen (capt, CCC)

R. Redmond (CCC)

S. Turner (EGHAM)

M. Main (EGHAM)

P. Frost (ASHFORD)

B. Erasmus (GUILDFORD)

A. Blanchard (MCC)

S. Margetts (CCC)

J. Chapman (CCC)

M. Sellars (CCC)

P. Boast (CCC)


Leave a Reply