CPL Finals Day: All the teams and info

By 24th August 2018 2018 News

Will there be a new name on the CPL honours bat? Will Bradley Erasmus hit a six into Grove Road? Will anyone replace Will Cooper on the microphone? Will Caribbean Corner be even better than last year?

Some, if not all, of these questions will be answered on Sunday as the CPL reaches a fun-filled conclusion.

The action gets underway at the earlier time of 12:30, with the defending-champion Grove Armada going up against Ben Hanger’s Meads Enforcers side in the day’s semi-final.

While that’s going on, we’ll have the return of Caribbean Corner, complete with rum punch, beers, games and the welcome addition of a HOT TUB, so make sure you’re kitted out correctly because all are welcome.

The winner of the semi final will move on to face the waiting Gogmore Knights in the showpiece match. Teams (or squads in the Armada’s case) for all three franchises can be found below.

That game will get underway at 4pm, but not before our famous catching competition takes centre stage for another year. Sign up at the music tent on the day to enter and, in a last-fielder-standing elimination tournament, try to grab a bar tab or gift voucher as well as the sky high catches we’ll fire at you.

Once the CPL victor is crowned we will have a short presentation ceremony, followed by some birthday entertainment in honour of two of our own – Phil Boast and Sinead Redmond.

With one turning 50 and the other 21, each of them has chosen a slightly different brand of music to help us celebrate. We’ll let you choose who picked what on the day, but it begins at around 7pm and goes on til late (whatever that means).


B. Hanger (c)
P. Boast
S. Smith
Troy Bolger
T. Drage
L. Westcott
C. Skelton Jr
D. Perks Jr
A. Inwood (Lux)
H. Nuti
R. Patel
An. Powlesland (C)
B. Erasmus (Lux)
Ja. Loveridge
M. Wiggins
R. Ley
J. Dodd (Lux)
D. Sloan
L. Fisher
S. Toone
D. Shepherd
R. Boast
J. Chapman
K. Menon
M. Sellars
J. Ogle (c)
J. Taylor
J. Richards
L. Robertson
W. Smith
R. Redmond
J. Anthony
C. Wakefield
M. Nuti
E. Miah
A. Dillon (Lux)

Leave a Reply